Nurse Coordinators

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

NC AHEC Nurses’ Council & Support Staff (ahecnurses@listserv.oit.unc.edu)

View a map of the AHEC regions

AREA-L

Patty Collins, RN, BSN, MAEd
Director, Nursing Continuing Education & ORPCE
Email: patty.collins@arealahec.org

Lisa Renfro, BSN, RN
Director, Nursing of Education Services and Special Projects
Email:lisa.renfro@arealahec.org

Program Assistant:

Shebe Harris
Phone: 252-972-6958 | Email: shebe.harris@arealahec.org

Health Education Foundation of Eastern North Carolina
PO Drawer 7368
Rocky Mount, NC 27804-0368
Phone: 252/972-6958 | FAX: 252/972-0419

Charlotte

May Cheung, RN, BSN
Assistant Director of Nursing Education
Phone: 704/512-6531 | Email: may.cheung@carolinashealthcare.org

Laura Magennis, MSN, RNC-OB, CNS
Nurse Education Specialist
Phone:704.512.6204 | Email: laura.magennis@carolinashealthcare.org

Kathryn “Katie” Fitzpatrick
Part-time Nursing/Quality Education
Phone:704.512.6579 |Email: kathryn.fitzpatrick@carolinashealthcare.org

Project Coordinators:

Sophia Moore-Dennis
Phone: 704.512.6537 | Fax: 704.512.6568 | Email: Sophia.Moore-Dennis@carolinashealthcare.org

Paulina Crass
Phone: 704.512.7592 | Email: paulina.crass@carolinashealthcare.org

Charlotte AHEC
PO Box 32861
Charlotte, NC 28232-2861
Phone: 704/512-6523 | FAX: 704/512-6560

Duke AHEC Program Liaison

Alicia Gonzalez,MSN, RN, CS
Clinical Nurse Specialist and Nurse Liaison
Duke University Medical Drive
Box 2722
Durham, NC27710
Phone:919/684-2419 (office) | Fax:919/681-8244 | Email: alicia.gonzalez@duke.edu

Eastern

Paula Josey, MSN, RN
Director of Nursing Education and ECU SON Clinical Instructor
Email: joseyp@ecu.edu

Laura Bliley, RN, MSN Assistant Director of Nursing Education
Email: Blileyl@ecu.edu

Claire Mills, RN, BSN, MPH, FACHE  Assistant Director of Nursing Education
Email: millscll@ecu.edu

Program Assistants:

Amy Harris
Phone: 252/744-3087 | Email:harrisa@ecu.edu

Tiffanie Lord
Phone: 252/744-5211 | Email:lordt@ecu.edu

VACANT
Phone: 252/744-5220 | Email:@ecu.edu

Eastern Area Health Education Center
PO Box 7224
Greenville, NC 27835-7224
Phone: 252/744-5211 | FAX: 252/744-5969

Greensboro

Christopher Golding, RN, MSN
Phone:336/832-8220 | Email: chris.golding@conehealth.com

Shawn Houck, RN, BSN Nursing/Mental Health Coordinator
Phone: 336/832-3947 | Email: shawn.houck@conehealth.com

April Schamberg, RN, BSN
Coordinator, RN Refresher/Clinical Site Grants & MH CE                                                                            Phone: 336/832-8297 | Email: april.schamberg@mosescone.com

Greensboro Area Health Education Center
1200 N. Elm Street
Greensboro, NC 27401-1020
Phone:336/832-8025 | FAX: 336/832-2851

Mountain

Elaine Scherer, MA, BSN, RN-BC
Director, Nursing Education
Phone:828/257-4419 | Email:elaine.scherer@mahec.net

Misty Garren, RT, BS, MHS
CE Planner                                                                                                                                              Phone: 828/257-4478 | Email: misty.garren@mahec.net

Wilma Fuentes
Program Coordinator                                                                                                                               Phone: 828/257-4468 | Email:wilma.fuentes@mahec.net

Mountain Area Health Education Center
121 Hendersonville Road
Phone: 828/257-4400 | FAX: 828/257-4768

Northwest

Barbara Bainbridge, RN, BC, MSEd
Director of Nursing Education
Phone: 336/713-7713 | Email: bbain@wakehealth.edu

Kay Herr, MSN, RN
Coordinator, Nursing Education
Phone: 336/713-7720 | Email: kherr@wakehealth.edu

Mona Brown Ketner, RN, MSN, C-EFM
Coordinator, Nursing Education, RN Refresher Coordinator
Phone:336/713-7730 | FAX:336/713-7701 | Email: mketner@wakehealth.edu

Program Assistant:

Carmella Griffin
Phone: 336/713-7761 | Fax: 336/713-7701 | Email: cmgriffin@wakehealth.edu

Northwest Area Health Education Center
Wake Forest University
School of Medicine
Medical Center Blvd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1060
Phone: 336/713-7700 | FAX:336/713-7701

Southeast AHEC

Saralyn Gillikin, MSN, RNC,
Director of Nursing & CE
Phone:910/667-9347| Email: Saralyn.gillikin@seahec.net

Cindy Grant, BSN, RN-BC
Director of Education
Phone:910/667-9349 | Email: cindy.grant@seahec.net

Project Specialists:

Paula Bracey
Phone: 910-667-9335 | Email: paula.bracey@coastalahec.org

Coastal AHEC Continuing Education
2511 Delancy Avenue
Wilmington, NC 28403-8070
Phone: 910-343-0161 | Fax: 910-762-9203

Southern Regional

Andrea Novak, PhD, MS, RN, BC, FAEN
Admin. for Nursing and ID Continuing Education
Phone: 910/678-7216 | Email: andrea.novak@sr-ahec.org

Patricia (Patti) Ness, MBA/HCM, BSN, RN
Director of Nursing CE/RN Refresher Coordinator
Phone: 910/678-7246 | Email: Patti.Ness@sr-ahec.org

Program Assistant:

Cynthia Griffin
Phone: 910/678-7240 | Email: cynthia.griffin@sr-ahec.org

Southern Regional Area Health Education Center
1601 Owen Drive
Fayetteville, NC 28304
Phone: 910-323-1152 | FAX: 910/678-0126

Wake

Sherika A. HiSmith George, MPH, BSN
Associate Director, Nursing Education
Phone: 919/350-0736 | FAX: 919/350-0470 | Email: shismithgeorge@wakemed.org

Kathy G. Clark, MS, RN
Associate Director, RN Refresher Program
Phone: 919/350-0481
Email: kgclark@wakemed.org

Program Assistant:

Diana McCullers
Phone:919/350-0462 | Email: dmccullers@wakemed.org

Wake AHEC
AHEC Division of HealthCare Education
3261 Atlantic Ave., Suite 212
Raleigh, NC 27604-1657
Phone: 919/350-8547 | FAX: 919/350-0498

Statewide AHEC Nursing Liaison

Mary E. Schuler, RN, Ed.D, CNE
Statewide AHEC Nursing Liaison
Phone: 919-843-4976 | FAX: 919-966-6804 | Email: meschule@email.unc.edu

Support Specialist:

Annie Taft
Phone: 919/966-3736  | Email: ataft@email.unc.edu 

School of Nursing
CB #7460, Carrington Hall/Rm L601
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7460
http://nursing.unc.edu
Phone: 919/843-4976| FAX:919/966-0870

AHEC Program Office Liaison

Karen Stallings, RN, MEd
Associate Director, Program Activities
Email: karen_stallings@med.unc.edu

Office Assistant:

Faye Fogleman
Phone:919/966-0802 or 919/966-2461 | Email:faye_fogleman@med.unc.edu

N.C. AHEC Program/UNC-Chapel Hill
CB #7165, SOM
5th floor/145 Medical Drive
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7165
Phone: 919/966-0807 | FAX: 919/966-5830