Office of Student Affairs

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

Phone: 919.966.4260
Fax: 919.966.3540
Email: nursing@unc.edu

The Office of Student Affairs provides a variety of support services to students, faculty and administrators in the School, including:

  • Student recruitment and inquiry tracking
  • Pre-admission counseling
  • Application and admissions processing
  • Registration, enrollment management and student credentialing
  • Administration of student compliance program and school-based financial aid
  • New student orientation, Family Day activities and ceremonial events (eg. Commencement)
  • Administrative support for student governance organizations
  • Professional/career development program
  • Non-academic student advising
  • Student data storage and permanent file archives

Staff

Katherine (Kathy) Moore, MSN, RN, Clinical Assistant Professor & Assistant Dean, Office of Student Affairs

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: kathy_moore@unc.edu

Amy Burdette, Associate Director for Admissions

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: burdette@unc.edu

Lindsay Crutchfield, Application Processor

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: lcrutchf@email.unc.edu

Deannie Holt, Associate Director for Enrolled Student Services and School Registrar

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: dholt@email.unc.edu

Vacant, Assistant Director, Student Compliance and Special Events

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: compliance@unc.edu

Carlee Meritt, Assistant Director, Undergraduate Admissions

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: carleemeritt@unc.edu

Emily Sayed, Assistant Director, Graduate Admissions

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: sayed@unc.edu

Andrew Mara-Williams, Office Manager

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: amarawil@email.unc.edu

graduate teaching assistants

Dana Kouchel, BSN, RN

Undergraduate Student Recruiter
Email: dkouchel@email.unc.edu

Anna Lee, MSN, RN

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Karen Sheffield, MSN, CNM

Undergraduate Student Recruiter
Email: ksheffie@email.unc.edu

Grace Wu, MSN, RN

Graduate Student Recruiter
Email: yakew@email.unc.edu