Office of Student Affairs

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

Phone: 919.966.4260
Fax: 919.966.3540
Email: nursing@unc.edu
Website: http://nursing.unc.edu

The Office of Student Affairs provides a variety of support services to students, faculty and administrators in the School.

  • Student marketing, recruitment and inquiry tracking
  • Pre-admission counseling
  • Application and admissions processing
  • Registration, enrollment management and student credentialing
  • Administration of student compliance program and school-based financial aid
  • Coordinate new student orientation, Family Day activities and ceremonial events (eg. Commencement)
  • Provide administrative support for student governance organizations
  • Coordinate professional/career development program
  • Provide non-academic student advisement
  • Repository of student data and permanent file archives

Staff

Katherine (Kathy) Moore, MSN, RN, Clinical Assistant Professor & Assistant Dean, Office of Student Affairs

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: kathy_moore@unc.edu

Amy Burdette, Associate Director for Admissions

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: amy_burdette@unc.edu

Deannie Holt, Associate Director for Enrolled Student Services and School Registrar

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: dholt@email.unc.edu

Jennifer Moore, Assistant Director, Graduate Admissions

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: jenjoyce@email.unc.edu

Carlee Meritt, Assistant Director, Undergraduate Admissions

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: carlee_meritt@unc.edu

Jessica Lambert Ward, Assistant Director, Student Compliance and Special Events

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: jessical@email.unc.edu

Solomon Valentine, Office Manager

Phone: (919) 966-4260
Email: ssvalent@email.unc.edu

graduate teaching assistants

Mary Kelly Henderson, BSN, RN

Undergraduate Student Recruiter
Email: mreid@email.unc.edu

Jumi Lee, MSN, RN

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Karen Sheffield, MSN, CNM

Undergraduate Student Recruiter
Email: ksheffie@email.unc.edu

Chifundo Zimba, RN, RM, BSCHN

Graduate Student Recruiter
Email: czimba@email.unc.edu