Committee Members

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

Tom Bush, DNP, FNP-BC, FAANP
Associate Professor
tom_bush@med.unc.edu

Marianne Cockcroft, PhD, RN
Committee Chair
Assistant Professor
cockcroft@email.unc.edu

Carol Fowler Durham, EdD, RN, ANEF, FAAN
Professor & Director, EISLE
cdurham@email.unc.edu

Beth Moreton, MLS
Nursing Liaison Librarian
Health Sciences Library
emoreton@email.unc.edu

Leigh Mullen, MSN,RN, FNP-C
Instructor and Graduate Clinical Site Coordinator
lmullen@email.unc.edu

Betty Nance Floyd, PhD, RN, CNE, CNL
Assistant Professor and Director, Center for Lifelong Learning
bnfloyd@unc.edu

Julie Page, EdD, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
pagej@email.unc.edu

Molly Sutphen, PhD
Associate Dir/Teaching Coordinator
Center for Faculty Excellence
msutphen@email.unc.edu

Jessica-Zegre-Hemsey, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
jzhemsey@email.unc.edu

Published articles about the development of this committee:
Barksdale, D., Woodley, L., Page, J.B., Bernhardt, J., Kowlowitz, V., & Oermann, M.H. (2011). Faculty development: Doing more with less. Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing, 42, 537-546. doi: 10.3928/00220124-20110301-01.

Foley, B.J., Redman, R., Horn, E., Davis, G., Neal, E., & Van Riper, M. (2003). Determining Nursing Faculty Development Needs. Nursing Outlook, 51, 227-232.

Davis, G., Foley, B.J., Horn, E., Neal, E., Redman, R., & Van Riper, M. (2003). Creating A Comprehensive Faculty Development Program. The Journal of Faculty Development, 19(1), 19-28.