Committee Members

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

Jennifer Alderman
Clinical Instructor 
jgtaylor@email.unc.edu

Debra Barksdale, PhD RN, FNP-BC, ANP-BC, CNE, FAANP
Associate Professor
djbarksdale@unc.edu

Linda Beeber, PhD, RN, CS
Professor
mailto:beeber@email.unc.edu

Marianne Cockcroft, MNEd, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
cockcroft@email.unc.edu

Carol Fowler Durham, EDD, RN, ANEF
Committee Chair
Clinical Professor & Director, CERC
cdurham@email.unc.edu

Grace Hubbard, MS, BS, RN, ANA
Clinical Assistant Professor
gbhubbar@email.unc.edu

Leigh Mullen, MSN, FNP-C
Clinical Instructor
lmullen@email.unc.edu

Sonda Oppewal, PhD, RN
Clinical Associate Professor
soppewal@email.unc.edu

Julie Page, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
pagej@email.unc.edu

Lisa Woodley, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
lwoodley@unc.edu

Published articles about the development of this committee:
Barksdale, D., Woodley, L., Page, J.B., Bernhardt, J., Kowlowitz, V., & Oermann, M.H. (2011). Faculty development: Doing more with less. Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing, 42, 537-546. doi: 10.3928/00220124-20110301-01.

Foley, B.J., Redman, R., Horn, E., Davis, G., Neal, E., & Van Riper, M. (2003). Determining Nursing Faculty Development Needs. Nursing Outlook, 51, 227-232.

Davis, G., Foley, B.J., Horn, E., Neal, E., Redman, R., & Van Riper, M. (2003). Creating A Comprehensive Faculty Development Program. The Journal of Faculty Development, 19(1), 19-28.