Alpha Alpha Chapter, STTI Announces 2017 Research Awards

Increase font size
Decrease font size
March 16, 2017 | In Awards, Research, Students

Congratulations to the recipients of the Alpha Alpha Sigma Theta Tau International 2017 research awards and their mentors!

Faculty Doctoral Research Grant
Rhonda Lanning (Research Mentor & Scholarly Project Chair: Dr. Marilyn H. Oermann at Duke University School of Nursing)
Lisa Woodley (Program Advisor: Dr. Lynn P. Lewallen at the UNC-Greensboro School of Nursing)

Pre-Doctoral Research Grant
Sallie Allgood (Dissertation Chair: Dr. Jennifer Leeman)
Sanaa Alsulami (Dissertation Chair: Dr. Gwen Sherwood)
Laura Britton (Dissertation Chair: Dr. Diane Berry)

Undergraduate Research Grant
Katherine Coury (Honors Project Advisor: Dr. Victoria Soltis-Jarrett)

These research grant recipients will present the results of their research at the 2018 Nursing Research Day hosted by the UNC School of Nursing and the STTI Alpha Alpha Chapter. Our 2017 Nursing Research Day will take place at the Fox Lobby on April 20th, 2017. Abstracts for poster presentation are accepted until March 15, 2017 to