National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX)
| Year | UNC-Chapel Hill | North Carolina Pass Rate | National Pass Rate |
| 2023 | 99 | 85 | 89 |
| 2024 | 98 | 82 | 91 |
| 2025 | 96 | 89 | 88 |
| 3-Year-Average | 98 | 85 | 89 |
Note: Includes both ABSN and BSN students.
2025 National Certification Examination
Overall Pass Rates for All APRN First-time Test-takers by Population
| Population | Certifying Body1 | Overall Pass Rate Percent by Program (# test-takers2) | School Pass Rate (# of first-time test-takers) | ||
| MSN | DNP | Post-Graduate Certificate | |||
| Adult- Gerontology Primary Care | AANP | 100% (11) | 100% (5) | No test takers | 100% |
| ANCC | No test takers | No test takers | No test takers | ||
| ACCN | |||||
| Family | AANP | 100% (13) | 100% (5) | Not reported | 100% |
| ANCC | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | ||
| Psychiatric- Mental Health | AANP | No test takers | No test takers | No test takers | |
| ANCC | 93% (13) | 100% (3) | No test takers | 94% | |
| Pediatric– Primary Care | PNCB | 70% (10) | 0% (1) | No test takers | 70% |
1AANP: American Association of Nurse Practitioners; ANCC: American Nurses Credentialing Center; ACCN: American Association of Critical-Care Nurses; PNCB: Pediatric Nursing Certification Board
2 Graduation Year = 2024
3 NR = No Report