2023 North Carolina Great 100 includes Carolina Nursing Alumni and Faculty

A huge round of applause for our alumni and faculty who were included in this year’s North Carolina Great 100, an award that recognizes NC nurses for their commitment to excellence and to promoting a positive image of the nursing profession. You make us proud to be Carolina Nurses! 

Amanda Cook, BSN ‘92 
Cone Health System 

Sara Emory, MSN ‘02 
Duke Health Duke Regional Hospital 

Carolyn Huffman, BSN ’87, MSN ’96, PhD ‘14 
Atrium Health Wake Forest Baptist 

Phyllis Justus, BSN ‘81 
Atrium Health, Enterprise 

Angelo Moore, PHD ‘10 
(Recently named an American Academy of Nursing Fellow for 2023, SON adjunct faculty member, rotated off the SONAA board 12/31/22) 
Duke University Health System 

Schquthia Peacock, BSN ’92, MSN ‘99 
(SONAA Vice Chair, SON adjunct faculty member, 2022 Outstanding Alumni Service Award recipient) 
Avance Care Preston, Co-owner 

Leah Rupert, BSN ‘99 
UNC REX Healthcare 

Leslie Sharpe, BSN ’84, MSN ‘99 
Assistant Professor, Lead Faculty FNP Program, UNC School of Nursing 

Rhiannon Stallings, BSN ‘11 
ECU Health Medical Center