Giscombé Named 2016 Faculty Excellence in Education and Mentorship Award Recipient

Congratulations to LeVine Family Professor Cheryl Woods Giscombé, who received the 2016 Faculty Excellence Award in Education and Mentorship during the annual PhD Milestones Celebration held earlier this week. During the celebration, students described Dr. Giscombé as a mentor who goes above and beyond the faculty role and pushes mentees out of their comfort zone while believing in and supporting them through every step of the program. Thank you to Dr. Giscombé for her incredible example and continued dedication to the students in our program.

The Doctoral Student Organization thanks everyone who voted and all of the outstanding nominees for this year’s award. They were recognized as a group who inspires courage, passion and confidence among students, and we could not be more appreciative of their support and guidance.

This year’s nominees were:

Dr. Dianne Berry
Dr. Coretta Jenerette
Dr. Shawn Kneipp
Dr. Jennifer Leeman