Havens Elected Chair of ANCC International Magnet Commission for Second Time

Hats off to Professor Donna Havens, PhD, RN, FAAN who was recently elected to a second two-year term as Chairperson of the American Nurses Credentialing Center‘s International Magnet Recognition Program®.

The Magnet program recognizes health care organizations for quality patient care, nursing excellence and innovations in professional nursing practice. Consumers rely on Magnet designation as a credential for high quality nursing.

The Commission on Magnet, which Dr. Havens will again chair, sets policy and processes for Magnet recognition and, after extensive review, selects organizations for recognition through this credential worldwide.