Zomorodi selected for IPEC accreditation Expert Panel

Congratulations to Dr. Meg Zomorodi, who has been selected as an Expert Panel Member by the Interprofessional Education Collaborative (IPEC)! The aim of this panel is to create assessment tools for the accreditation of IPE standards. Thanks to Dr. Zomorodi’s leadership as Assistant Provost for Interprofessional Education and Practice here at UNC, we are a pilot site for this project. Below is the full press release provided by IPEC.

Announcement: Interprofessional Expert Panel Selected

The Interprofessional Education Collaborative (IPEC) has partnered with the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio (UT Health San Antonio) to develop an institutional assessment tool. This tool will standardize assessment of institutional progress towards IPE implementation using the IPEC framework. A critical component to the success of the project, supported through grant funding (P21-01) from the Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation, is the formation of an interprofessional expert panel. The expert panel will contribute to tool development via item generation and selection, local pilot testing, and dissemination efforts (i.e., peer reviewed presentations and manuscripts).

We received an overwhelming response to our call for applications, and a very competitive pool of candidates emerged with representation from across the United States. It is our distinct pleasure to announce the composition of this expert panel, listed below in alphabetical order by last name.

Expert Panel Co-Chairs
Kelly Ragucci, American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
Joseph Zorek, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Expert Panel Members
James Ballard, University of Kentucky
Amy Blue, University of Florida
Laura Bronstein, Binghampton University
Alan Dow, Virginia Commonwealth University
Tina Gunaldo, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center at New Orleans
Heather Hageman, Washington University Medical Campus
Kelly Karpa, Pennsylvania State University
Barret Michalec, Arizona State University
Devin Nickol, University of Nebraska Medical Center
Janice Odiaga, Rush University Patricia Ohtake, University at Buffalo
Andrea Pfeifle, Ohio State University
Janet Southerland, University of Texas Medical Branch
Frances Vlasses, Loyola University Chicago
Veronica Young, University of Texas at Austin
Meg Zomorodi, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill