Jones named 2021 Faculty of the Year by UNC Health

Congratulations to Professor and Director of the Hillman Scholars Program in Nursing Innovation Cheryl B. Jones, RN, PhD, FAAN, who has been awarded the 2021 UNC Medical Center Faculty of the Year Award in recognition of her service to UNC Health!

UNC Health Chief Nursing Officer, Cathy Madigan, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, presented the award virtually, praising Dr. Jones for her outstanding leadership in foster collaboration between our School and UNC Health:

“Dr. Jones’ positivity is contagious, and makes everyone around her want to rise to a higher level of humanity and growth. She has been a steadfast partner for many years and is involved in multiple programs that positively impact both UNC hospitals and the profession of nursing.”

The full presentation can be viewed here.